Homage to the 70s from my mother’s closet

My closet has expanded significantly in the last year. Not from shopping but from my mom’s closet. One such item is this beautiful dress from Oaxaca, Mexico, that my mom got in the 70s. However, I was a bit nervous because, although it’s beautifully embroidered, it sort of just hangs without structure. But I still loved it. To resolve the problem, I added a leather biking jacket and chunky wooden sandals (it was a warm October day). Thus, I ended up with a Joni Mitchell meets James Dean look. Quite a strange juxtaposition but I enjoyed it!

Dress, vintage; leather jacket, Etsy, shop: BuddyBuddyVintage; shoes, not sure-from my mom’s closet

Joni Mitchell

James Dean

Leave a Reply

